Back to news

Woodcote Junior Summer Camps

09 - 06 - 2021

During the summer holidays we will be providing six weeks of multi-activity camps, based in the Walled Garden but making use of the Woodland, Cedars Sports and other facilities across the estate.

Each day will include a wide range of activities, allowing your children to try new things, as well as their favourites. Depending upon their age group, they will be able to take part in multiple sports skills and drills, arts and crafts, dance contests, joke contests, quizzes, obstacle courses and daily challenges. The days will be varied and there will be something for everyone to enjoy.

The camps will be from 9.00am to 5.00pm for children age five to eight years on Monday, Wednesday and Friday and for children aged nine to twelve on Tuesday and Thursday unless stated otherwise.

Price: WJs £38.00 per day and non-WJs £45.00 per day.

Bookings will be taken on a ‘first come, first served’ basis. Bookings open for all camps listed below on Monday 21 June at 9.00am. Any emails received before this will not be counted.

Priority booking for Woodcote Juniors for at least 24 hours for all children’s events, classes and activities.

Please email: bookwalledgarden@royalautomobileclub.co.uk.

Week 1:
Monday 19 July – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Tuesday 20 July – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)
Wednesday 21 July – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Thursday 22 July – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)
Friday 23 July – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)

Week 2:
Monday 26 July – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Tuesday 27 July – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)
Wednesday 28 July – Outdoor survival skills (7-10 years)
Thursday 29 July – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Friday 30 July – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)

Week 3:
Monday 2 August – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Tuesday 3 August – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)
Wednesday 4 August, 10.00am-12 noon – Active adventure session  (3-4 years)
Wednesday 4th August, 1.00-4.00pm – Summer Splash (7-10 years)
Thursday 5 August – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Friday 6 August – Multi activity camp  (9-12 years)

Week 4:
Monday 9 August – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Tuesday 10 August – Woodland Adventures (7-10 years)
Tuesday 10 August, 10.00am-12 noon – Woodland Adventures (3-4 years)
Wednesday 11 August – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)
Thursday 12 August – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Thursday 12 August – Street Art session (7-10 years – please note the time for this is to be confirmed)
Friday 13 August – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)

Week 5:
Monday 16 August – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Tuesday 17 August – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)
Wednesday 18 August – Outdoor survival skills (7-12 years)
Thursday 19 August – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Friday 20 August – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)

Week 6:
Monday 23 August – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Tuesday 24 August – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)
Wednesday 25 August – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)
Thursday 26 August – Multi activity camp (9-12 years)
Friday 27 August – Multi activity camp (5-8 years)

 

Bookings will be taken on a ‘first come, first served’ basis. Bookings open for all camps listed below on Monday 21 June at 9.00am. Any emails received before this will not be counted. Please email: bookwalledgarden@royalautomobileclub.co.uk.