Woodcote Park Morning Book Club

Woodcote Park Morning Book Club

The Woodcote Park Morning Book Club usually meets at five week intervals, at 10.30am on Thursdays. Discussions last about an hour. All sessions are £5.00 and include tea and coffee on arrival. While COVID-19 is preventing us from meeting face to face we will continue to meet on zoom until further notice. You can find dates for the forthcoming meetings and the books to be discussed below.

Booking is always essential. To book, please email bookclub-support@royalautomobileclub.co.uk.

Reading List 2021

Thursday 7 January 2021: Mothering Sunday by Graham Swift, proposed by Viv

Thursday 11 February 2021: Cold Mountain by Charles Frazier, proposed by Anne

Thursday 18 March 2021: The Memory Box by Margaret Forster, proposed by Dizzie

Thursday 22 April 2021: Hamnet by Maggie O’Farrell, proposed by Carol

Thursday 27 May 2021: Daughter of the House by Rosie Thomas, proposed by Pat

Thursday 1 July 2021: Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte, proposed by Rosey

Thursday 5 August 2021: Girl, Woman, Other by Bernadine Evaristo, proposed by Viv

Thursday 9 September:2021: On Black Hill by Bruce Chatwin, proposed by Sarah

Thursday 14 October 2021: Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owen, proposed by Di

Thursday 18 November 2021: The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett, proposed by Anne

Thursday 16 December 2021: A Town Like Alice by Nevil Shute, proposed by Lesley