The Pall Mall clubhouse opened to members in March 1911. Designed by Messrs Mewes and Davies, who also designed the Ritz Hotel.
Woodcote Park, Surrey, was acquired by the Club in 1913 for golf and large car gatherings to take place.
The history of the Royal Automobile Club is the history of motoring in society
Access information on the Library and Archive opening times, dress codes and regulations.
The heritage catalogue draws together the Royal Automobile Club's library, archive, paintings and trophies collections as well as other ephemera.
New motoring book acquisitions.
Each month the Heritage Team looks at a fascinating historical object or person related to the Club or motoring.