History

The Royal Automobile Club enjoys a rich history dating back to 1897, when it was founded as the Automobile Club of Great Britain at a time when ‘horseless carriages’ were regarded with scepticism and suspicion. In 1911 a grand, state-of-the-art clubhouse was opened in Pall Mall and two years later Woodcote Park was purchased as a country club.

Club History

Read more

History of Motoring

Read more

History of the Pall Mall Clubhouse

Read more

History of Woodcote Park

Read more

Library and Archive

The Library within the Pall Mall clubhouse houses one of the best resourced motoring and motorsport collections in the country.…
Read more